King Godwin Spreads Positive Vibes with "Enjoy Yourself" Reggae Album

King Godwin Spreads Positive Vibes with “Enjoy Yourself” Reggae Album

Share this article

Canadian reggae artist King Godwin is making waves with his latest feel-good album, Enjoy Yourself. With a musical journey that began at the age of 21 and influenced by icons like Bob Marley, Gregory Isaac, and Peter Tosh, Godwin’s fusion of country and reggae elements creates a unique sonic experience.

Reflecting on his musical roots, Godwin credits JR, a Jamaican friend and musician, for teaching him the fundamentals of roots rock reggae. This early mentorship laid the foundation for Godwin’s artistic evolution, culminating in the creation of his latest masterpiece.

Enjoy Yourself boasts a collection of 10 tracks designed to uplift and inspire listeners. From the laid-back vibes of “Beautiful and Sexy” to the soulful groove of “Ganja,” each song on the album radiates peace, love, and harmony. Godwin’s aim is clear: to spread positivity through his music and create a sense of unity among listeners.

As fans immerse themselves in the album’s tracklist, they’re invited on a musical journey that traverses themes of resilience, social justice, and spiritual empowerment. Tracks like “Right to Live” and “Stop Racism” deliver powerful messages, urging listeners to reflect on the world around them while grooving to infectious reggae rhythms.

Despite the challenges of the past year, King Godwin remains dedicated to his craft, with plans for new material on the horizon. Set to release in 2024, his upcoming projects promise to continue the legacy of positivity and authenticity established by Enjoy Yourself.

Join King Godwin on his musical quest for peace and unity by streaming Enjoy Yourself on Spotify.

Tracklist for Enjoy Yourself Album:

  1. Enjoy Yourself
  2. Beautiful and Sexy
  3. Ganja
  4. Funky Reggae
  5. Right to Live
  6. Hustlin Man
  7. Stop Racism
  8. Jah Give Me Strength
  9. Out of Babylon
  10. You’re Invited